Center Leadership

​The Financial Services Audit Center is a specialty center of The IIA led by Center Director Cassian Jae​ and supported by a group of experienced financial services volunteers, the Financial Services Advisory Board.

Financial Services Advisory Board​

The Financial Services Advisory Board is dedicated to advancing auditors in the financial services industry. Board members are nominated and elected each year to serve a term of up to three years.

The Board serves in an advisory capacity and develops the strategic initiatives to enhance the value of the Center for financial services auditors.​

O. Dale Jeanes, CIA, CCSA, CFSA, 
FSAB Chairman

General Auditor, BB&T – Winston Salem, NC

Mike Brunson
VP Internal Audit, Chief Audit Executive, Virginia Credit Union – Richmond, VA

Jennifer F. Burke
Partner, Crowe Horwath LLP – Lexington, KY

R. Bradley Carroll, CIA, CFSA, CRMA
Principal, Frazier & Deeter – Alpharetta, GA

Leigh Chalmers
SVP and Chief Auditor, Sun Life Financial – Toronto, Ontario

Michael Cowell, CIA
Executive Vice President, Chief Auditor, TIAA – Charlotte, NC

Denise M. DeMaio
Chief Audit Executive, MUFG Americas – New York, NY

Travis Finstad, CIA
Senior Vice President, Chief Audit Executive, Zions Bancorporation – Salt Lake City, UT

Stephen Homza
Philadelphia, PA

Xihao Hu
Chief Auditor, TD – Toronto, Ontario

Andrew J. Jackson, CIA
Chief Audit Executive Officer, TCF Financial Corporation – Minneapolis, MN​

Kevin Ryan
Chief Risk Review Officer & General Auditor, KeyCorp – Westlake, OH

Julie Scammahorn
New York, NY​

Tracy L. Sokol, CIA, CRMA
VP Internal Audit, State Farm Insurance – Bloomington, IL​

Vernon H. Stafford, Jr.
EVP & Chief Audit Executive, First Horizon National Corporation - Memphis, TN​

James Tietjen
Charlotte, NC

Cassian Jae
Center Director Cassian Jae

Add the Center​​​​​​​​​​​