### ANNOUNCEMENT OF SLATE OF NOMINEES FOR THE 2021–22 NA BOARD, DISTRICT ADVISORS, AND DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES

The North American Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the nominees for NA Board officers and members, and for the open District Advisor and District Representative positions.

These candidates have agreed to serve, subject to election, at the North American Membership Meeting, which will be held virtually April 21, 2021. The new District Advisors, District Representatives, and NA Board members will take office upon election. IIA members in the United States, Canada, Caribbean, and Bermuda may vote in person or by proxy. All North American members are invited to attend. NA Board members, District Advisors, and District Representatives are elected for one- or two-year terms. NA Board officers are elected for one-year terms.

The North American Policy Manual provides that additional nominations for representatives may be made by the North American membership, provided such nominations are submitted in writing by no fewer than 50 members from within the applicable district and received by the Chairman of the North American Board at least 30 days prior to the North American Membership Meeting.

#### The IIA North American Nominating Committee:

Chairman: Benito Ybarra, CIA

Members: Christy Decker, CIA, CRMA; Nancy Haig, CIA, CCSA, CFSA, CRMA; J. Michael Joyce, Jr., CIA, CRMA; Jayson Kwasnik, CIA; and

Sue Ulrey, CIA, QIAL, CRMA

#### THE INSTITUTE OF INTERNAL AUDITORS Nominees, 2021–22 NA Board Officers and Members

Position	Name	Title	Organization	Affiliate
*Chairman, North American Board	Laura A. Soileau, CIA, CRMA	Partner	Postlethwaite & Netterville	Baton Rouge
*Senior Vice Chairman	Beili Wong, CIA	Chief Internal Auditor	Government of Ontario	Toronto
Vice Chairman – Finance	Neil Frieser, CIA	Senior Vice President, Internal Audit	Frontier Communications	Westchester-Fairfield
*Vice Chairman – Content & Professional Development	Thomas Sanglier, II, CIA, CRMA	Internal Audit Director	Raytheon Company	Greater Boston
Vice Chairman – Member Services	Michael Levy, CIA, CRMA	Director, Internal Audit	Student Transportation of America	Philadelphia
Vice Chairman – Risk	Julie Lathrop, CIA, CRMA	North American Controller	HP Inc.	Houston
Member	Elizabeth Sullivan, CIA, CCSA, CRMA	Vice President, Chief Risk and Audit Officer	Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority	Washington, DC
*Member	R. Michael Varney, CIA	Partner	Crowe LLP	Northeast Ohio
Member	Brian Foster, CIA	Internal Audit Leader	ServiceNow	Seattle
Past Chairman	Nancy Haig, CIA, CCSA, CFSA, CRMA	Principal	PIAC LLC	Florida West Coast
**Member	Anthony J. Pugliese	President and CEO	The Institute of Internal Auditors	

<sup>\*</sup>Global Board Director

<sup>\*\*</sup>Ex-officio NA Board Member

## THE INSTITUTE OF INTERNAL AUDITORS Nominees, District Advisors (North America)

Position	Name	Organization	Affiliate
District Advisor (Canada)	Open		
District Advisor	Alice Mariano, CIA	North Carolina Farm Bureau Insurance Group	Raleigh-Durham
District Advisor	Seth Peterson, CIA, QIAL, CRMA	The First National Bank in Sioux Falls	Sioux Falls
District Advisor	Harold J. Wagner, CIA	Illinois Office of the Attorney General	Springfield (IL)

# THE INSTITUTE OF INTERNAL AUDITORS Nominees, District Representatives (North America)

Position	Name	Organization	Affiliate
Canada Region			
Canada East Representative	Margaret Pacheco	TD Bank Group – Canada	Toronto
Canada West Representative	Open		
Caribbean Region			
Caribbean Representative	Justin Gwin, CIA, CRMA	BDO	Miami
Central Region			
Central District #1 Representative	Kyle Hebert, CIA	Delta Dental of Michigan	Lansing (MI)
Central District #3 Representative	Timothy H. Staggs, CIA	Healthcare Realty Trust	Nashville
Mid-Atlantic Region			
Mid-Atlantic District #1 Representative	Jena Caprara, CIA	AARP	Washington, DC
Mid-Atlantic District #2 Representative	Barbara Purica, CIA	Michelin North America	Western Carolinas
Midwest Region			
Midwest District #1 Representative	Tonya Arnold-Tornquist, CIA, CRMA	ACI Worldwide	Ak-Sar-Ben
Midwest District #2 Representative	Nicholas Geffers, CIA	Thrivent	Fox Valley/Central Wisconsin
Midwest District #3 Representative	Lisa Hauser, CIA		Twin Cities

Position	Name	Organization	Affiliate
Northeast Region			
Northeast District #1 Representative	Open		
South Region			
South District #2 Representative	Yvette Adams, CIA, CRMA	Zions Bancorporation	Salt Lake City
Southeast Region			
Southeast District #2 Representative	Lily Ly, CIA, CCSA	University of Florida	North Central Florida
West Region			
West District #2 Representative	Paul W. Becker, CIA	Chevron	Northern California East Bay
West District #3 Representative	Kathleen Medlin, CIA, CGAP	University of California, San Diego	San Diego

The following District Advisors and District Representatives were elected to two-year terms in 2020 and will continue in their positions through April 2022.

Position	Name	Organization	Affiliate
District Advisor	Stephanie Jones, CIA	Ideagen	St. Louis
District Advisor	Sarah J. Saunders, CIA, CFSA	Jackson National Life Insurance Company	Lansing (MI)
District Advisor	Jude Viator, CIA	Postlethwaite & Netterville	Baton Rouge
Central Region			
Central District #2 Representative	Sarah J. Burkstrand, CIA	First Merchants Corporation	Northwest Ohio
Midwest Region			
Midwest District #1 Representative	Brian Dobrynski	Core & Main	St. Louis
Northeast Region			
Northeast District #2 Representative	Scott Woznicki	CBIZ & MHM New England	Greater Boston
South Region			
South District #1 Representative	Jami H. Shine, CIA	QuikTrip Corporation	Tulsa

Position	Name	Organization	Affiliate	
Southeast Region				
Southeast District #1 Representative	Justin C. Smith, CIA	TSYS	Columbus (GA)	
Southeast District #3 Representative	Kristin Bourque, CIA	Postlethwaite & Netterville	Baton Rouge	
West Region				
West District #1 Representative	Valentina Kostenyuk, CIA	Iberdrola SA	Portland (OR)	