The IIA Global Nominating Committee Announces Slate of 2025–26 Officer and Director Nominees

In accordance with Article VI, Section 1 of the Bylaws of The Institute of Internal Auditors, nominees for Officers and Directors have been selected by the Global Nominating Committee.

These candidates have agreed to serve, subject to election at the Annual Business Meeting on July 16, 2025, at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre in Toronto, Canada. The new leaders will take office immediately upon election. All members are invited to attend and may vote in person or by proxy. Officers are elected for one-year terms; Directors serve two-year terms.

The IIA's *Bylaws* provide that additional nominations may be made by the membership, provided such nominations are submitted in writing by no fewer than 100 members and received by The IIA CEO at least 90 days prior to the meeting called for the purpose of elections. In the event more than one nominee is proposed for any position, a proxy ballot shall be allowed by each member of The IIA.

The Global Nominating Committee:

Chair: J. Michael Joyce, Jr., CIA, CRMA (USA)

Members: Stefano Comotti, CIA, CRMA (France); Puay Cheh Goh, CIA, CRMA (Singapore); Terry Grafenstine, CIA, CGAP (USA); Jayson Kwasnik, CIA (Canada); Roberto Loo (Panama); Leticia Lucas, CIA, CFSA (Luxembourg); Leonard Okoth, CIA (Kenya); Sally-Anne Pitt, CIA, CGAP (Australia); Laura Soileau, CIA, CRMA; R. Michael Varney, CIA (USA); Anthony Pugliese, CIA (USA)

THE INSTITUTE OF INTERNAL AUDITORS *Nominees, 2025–26 Global Board of Directors

Position	Name	Title, Organization (Country)
Chair of the Board	*Stefano Comotti, CIA, CRMA	Chief Audit Executive Kering Group (France)
Senior Vice Chair of the Board	*Stacey Schabel, CIA	Senior Vice President & Chief Audit Executive Jackson Financial, Inc. (USA)
Vice Chair - Finance	*Larry Herzog Butler, CIA, CRMA	Head Internal Audit Delivery Hero SE (Germany)
Past Chair of the Board	Terry Grafenstine, CIA, CGAP	Executive Vice President, Chief Audit Executive PenFed Credit Union (USA)
NA Board Chair	*Elizabeth Sullivan, CIA, CCSA, CRMA	Vice President, Chief Risk and Audit Officer Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority (USA)
ONA Lead Director	Isabel Derison, CIA	Partner, Business Risk Services Grant Thornton Belgium (Belgium)
Director - Global Services (IRC)	*Tshepo Mofokeng, CIA, CRMA	Chief Audit Executive Sefako Makgatho University (South Africa)
Director - Professional Certifications (PCB, EDC)	*Fabio Pimpao, CIA, CCSA, CRMA	Director Whirlpool Corporation (Brazil)
Director - Professional Standards (IIASB)	Yulia Gurman, CIA	Vice President, Internal Audit and Corporate Security Packaging Corporation of America (USA)
Director - Global Guidance (GGC)	Beili Wong, CIA	Comptroller General of Ontario Ontario Public Service (Canda)
Director - Advocacy Advisory (GAAC)	His Excellency Hussam Alangari, CIA	President General Court of Audit (Saudi Arabia)
Director – Research (BOT, CREA)	Reyes Fuentes Ortea, CIA, CCSA, CRMA	Chief Audit and Risks Executive Aleatica (Spain)
Director (AC Chair)	*Hiroshi Naka, CIA	Professor Kwansei Gakuin University (Japan)
Director (AC)	*Wenxiu Zhang	Dean / Professor Nanjing Audit University (China)
Director (AC)	*Adnan Rahim, CIA	Director, Internal Audit – Corporate Functions Meta (USA)
Director	*David Helberg, CIA, CRMA	Chief, Internal Audit Services Cameco Corporation (Canada)
Ex-Officio Director	Anthony Pugliese, CIA	President and Chief Executive Officer The Institute of Internal Auditors (USA)