Skip to Content

​Bradford Cadmus Memorial Award


The Institute of Internal Auditors has temporarily placed the following awards on pause for 2024. This pause is part of our commitment to enhancing the recognition process, as The IIA is diligently working on an awards refresh to better acknowledge and celebrate outstanding achievements within our community. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to reintroducing these prestigious awards in the future with a renewed focus on excellence.

  • Bradford Cadmus Memorial Award
  • William G. Bishop III, CIA Lifetime Achievement Award
  • The American Hall of Distinguished Audit Practitioners
  • Victor Z. Brink Award for Distinguished Service


Bradford Cadmus Memorial Award

The Bradford Cadmus Memorial Award, established by The Institute, is a tribute to the memory of Bradford Cadmus, author, educator, researcher, and the first managing director of The Institute. It officially recognizes individuals, whether or not they are members of The IIA, who have made outstanding contributions in research, education, publications, or other developments and activities in the field of internal auditing.

Nominations for the award will be accepted from any member, group of members, or chapter of The Institute of Internal Auditors. Each nomination must be supported by a detailed explanation as to why the nominee should receive the award.

The number of awards to be made in a single year is at the discretion of the Award Committee. Current members of the Global Board and Awards Committee, and paid employees of The Institute of Internal Auditors are not eligible to receive the award.

The award consists of a suitably inscribed plaque, scroll, or other types of memento, a lifetime membership in The Institute of Internal Auditors, and complimentary registration to all IIA International Conferences attended.

Individuals or groups of individuals who have received the award in prior years shall not be eligible to receive the award in subsequent years.


Bradford Cadmus