Skip to Content

CRMA CPE Requirements

Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Requirements for Certification in Risk Management Assurance® (CRMA®)

Each year, practicing CRMA holders must report that they completed their required annual 20 hours of continuing professional education (CPE). It is the responsibility of the certified individual to assure that the CPE hours claimed conform to the CPE Policy established by The IIA’s Professional Certification Board (PCB). CPE reporting, which must be completed via CCMS no later than 31 December each year, serves as a signed statement that all applicable CPE requirements have been met.

For complete information regarding CPE requirements for CRMA designation holders, please review the CPE Policy. Click the link for more information on CPE reporting steps for both active and inactive CRMAs.

Newly Certified?

New CRMAs are awarded 40 CPE hours. Half of the awarded CPE hours (20) are for the year in which the exam is passed, and the other half is for the subsequent year.

CPE Opportunities

Need to earn CPE? View how to Earn and Report Your CPEs.